Kylie Minogue Announces Christmas Album


Who says it’s too early to be thinking about Christmas? Not Kylie Minogue, at any rate. The pop star has just announced her latest album, Kylie Christmas, due for release on November 13.


Guests on the album are a diverse bunch: James Corden features on Yazoo’s classic ‘Only You’, Iggy Pop joins Kylie on the Waitresses’ festive hit, ‘Christmas Wrapping’ while Frank Sinatra posthumously completes the roll call of collaborators, appearing on ‘Santa Claus Is Coming To Town’.

Kylie’s sister Dannii with also appear on the deluxe version of the album, on brand new song ‘100 Degrees’.

All tracks on the album were produced by Kylie’s long-standing musical director Steve Anderson, except ‘White December’ and ‘Cried Out Christmas’ which were produced by Matt Prime and ‘Everyday’s Like Christmas’ by Stargate.

For die-hard fans, DVD with footage of Kylie in the studio will also be available at a later date.


Here’s the Kylie Christmas tracklisting:


1. It’s The Most Wonderful Time Of The Year
2. Santa Claus is Coming to Town featuring Frank Sinatra
3. Winter Wonderland
4. Christmas Wrapping (With Iggy Pop)
5. Only You (With James Corden)
6. I’m Gonna Be Warm This Winter
7. Every Day’s Like Christmas
8. Let It Snow
9. White December
10. 2000 Miles
11. Santa Baby
12. Christmas Isn’t Christmas ‘Til You Get Here
13. Have Yourself A Merry Little Christmas

© 2015 GCN (Gay Community News). All rights reserved.

0 comments. Please sign in to comment.