Electro-pop singer La Roux has announced her long-awaited sophomore album, Trouble in Paradise, will be released on July 7 via Interscope/Cherrytree.


The singer, whose real name is Elly Jackson, unveiled a new track titled “Let Me Down Gently” on Zane Lowe’s BBC Radio 1 show last night, showcasing her first new material in almost five years.

Ian Sherwin produced the track, which clocks in at nearly six minutes, in place of Jackson’s previous production partner Ben Langmaid.

Fans who pre-order the nine-track LP will be able to access a pre-sale of tickets to La Roux’s yet to be announced UK tour through an email sent on May 16. Full details are available on the singer’s official website.

La Roux surfaced on the music scene at a time when predominantly female electro-pop acts were an emerging trend, alongside artists such as Little Boots and Lady Gaga.

Track List:

  1. Uptight Downtown
  2. Kiss and Not Tell
  3. Cruel Sexuality
  4. Paradise is You
  5. Sexotheque
  6. Tropical Chancer
  7. Silent Partner
  8. Let Me Down Gently
  9. The Feeling

© 2014 GCN (Gay Community News). All rights reserved.

2 comments. Please sign in to comment.